

INDIAN MEDICAL ASSOCIATION CORDIALLY INVITES YOU TO

NATIONAL HEALTH SUMMIT

"Violence against Hospitals & Healthcare Professionals"

3rd December, 2023 Sunday, 09:00 AM Onwards The Lalit, New Delhi



Chief Guest
Dr. Jitendra Singh
Minister of State, Ministry of Science &
Technology, MoS for Prime Minister's Office,
and MoS Personnel, Public Grievances and
Pensions, Gol

Dr. Sharad Agarwal National President, IMA

Dr. Anil Kumar J. Nayak Hony. Secretary General, IMA

Dr. Shitij Bali Hony Finance Secretary IMA

Dr. Alex Thomas (AHPI) Advisor, Health Summit Dr. RV Asokan National President Elect, IMA

Dr. Vinay Aggarwal Advisor, Health Summit & Past National President, IMA

Dr. Girdhar Gyani (AHPI) Advisor, Health Summit

NATIONAL HEALTH SUMMIT2023

3rd December 2023, The Lalit, New Delhi

AGENDA

Plenary Session

Tracing doctor-patient relationship & how it has impacted on delivery of CARE

09:30 - 10:15 hrs.

Chairperson- Dr Navin Dang, Member NATHEALTH

Co-Chair-

Talk-1: Historical Perspective: Dr KK Talwar, Former Chairman, Medical Council of India [MCI]

Talk-2: Advancement in Communication: Dr Randeep Guleria, Former Director, AIIMS, Delhi

Inaugural Session

10:15-11.00 hrs.

Chief Guest: Dr Jitendra Singh, MOS for PMO, MOS for Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, MOS for Department of Space and Department of Atomic Energy, MOS (Independent Charge) of Science & Technology

- * Welcome Address by Hony Secretary General IMA, Dr Anil J Nayak
- * Address by the National President IMA, Dr Sharad Kumar Agarwal
- * Inaugural Address by Chief Guest: Dr Jitendra Singh
- * Vote of Thanks by **Dr Alex Thomas**, **Patron**, **AHPI**

Technical Session-1

Preventive and Mitigation Strategies

11:00 hrs. – 11:45 noon

Chairperson- Dr Bhabatosh Biswas, President AHPI

Co-Chair- Dr A Lingaiah, VP, ANBAI

Talk-1: Effective Communication & Patient Education: Dr Atul Kochhar, CEO, NABH

Talk-2: Robust Governance Framework: Dr M I Sahadulla, Chairman & Managing Director, KIMS Kerala

Technical Session-2

Analysing root causes of violence against healthcare professionals & institutions

11:45 - 12:45 hrs.

Chairperson- Dr Vijay Agarwal, President CAHO

Co-Chair- Dr Shitij Bali, Finance Secretary IMA

Talk-1: **Navigating Unmet Expectations: Dr Sanjeev Singh,** Medical Director, Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Faridabad

Talk-2: Lack of Empowering Patients, Relatives and Caregivers: Dr Shivkumar Utture, Former President, Maharashtra Medical Council

Talk-3: Socio Economic Factors: Dr RV Asokan, National President Elect, IMA

Lunch Break

12:45 pm - 13:30 pm

Technical Session-3

Legal & Ethical perspectives

13:30 hrs. - 14:10 hrs.

Chairperson- Dr Santanu Sen, MP, Past National President IMA

Co-Chair- Dr J A Jayalal, Past National President IMA

Talk-1: Safe Guarding from Medico Legal issues: Prof OV Nandimath, Professor of Law, NLSIU

Talk-2: Ethical Issues: Dr Sreekumar Vasudevan, Convenor Ethics Committee, National IMA

Technical Session-4 Building environment of safety within hospital

14:10 hrs. - 14:50 hrs.

Chairperson- Dr Jithendra B Patel, Past National President IMA Co-Chair- Dr Rajan Sharma, Past National President IMA

Talk-1: **Conflict Resolution & De-escalation Training: Dr Ajai Kumar, Executive Chairman,** HCG Hospitals

Talk-2 Building Safety Culture: Dr Hari Prasad, President Apollo Group of Hospitals

Panel Discussion

Advocacy & lobbying with government, regulatory agencies and community at large 14:50 hrs. – 16:00 hrs.

Moderator- Dr Narottam Puri, Principal Advisor, Quality Council of India [QCI]

Panellists- Prof B.N Gangadhar - Chairman, National Medical Council; Mr Guru Prasad- Former Director General of Police; Mr. Anil Aggarwal, Member - Competition Commission of India & Former - DG, UP; Prof Sidharth Mishra, Chairperson Vivekananda School of Journalism & Mass communication; Dr. S M Kantikar, Member, National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission.

Valedictory Session

Chair: Dr Sharad Kumar Agarwal, National President, IMA 16:00 hrs – 16:30 hrs

Delhi Declaration to be read out- Dr RV Asokan, National President Elect, IMA, (Dr Alex Thomas, Patron AHPI)

Way forward - Dr Vinay Agarwal, Advisor, Health Summit & Past President, IMA Vote of Thanks: Dr Girdhar Gyani, DG-AHPI & Advisor Health Summit

PARTNERS













